In the background is the Palawai Basin which was the first gathering place for the Hawaiian Saints which commenced in 1854. From left to right: Arnold Wunder, Kahului, Hawaii Stake President; Ronald K. Hawkins, Honolulu, Hawaii Mission President; Riley Moffat, Head Reference Librarian for BYU-Hawaii; Fifita Niu, monument builder; Paula Ngalu, assisted with buildling of monument; Herb Yuen, 2nd Councelor in Kahului Stake Presidency, Kim R. Wilson, chairman of the MHSF and Fred E. Woods, BYU Professor of Church History & Doctrine and executive director of the MHSF.

Photo courtesy Jace McQuivey, General Counsel, Hawaii Reserves, Inc.

Leave a Reply